Umma Gangnam Style


I am posting this because I think it’s so cool.

Psy‘s Gangnam Style has become a phenomenon all over the world. And naturally it has a lot of parodies and dance choreographies. But out of all those, I think this one is the best that I’ve seen.

It’s Mike Song and his Mom  dancing to Gangnam Style. The video is aptly titled Umma Gangnam Style.

I know Mike Song (www.mikesong.com) from Kaba Modern. If you aren’t familiar, they were the runner up during the first season of America’s Best Dance Crew (the season that Jabbawockeez won). He is a choreographer and he is quite famous in the States. And for all the Beauty’s out there, he is the co-choreographer of B2ST’s Breath. Anyhow, according to the youtube post, this is the first choreography he taught his mom who is 60.

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!

I wish my mom could do that! Haha.. but I know she never will. Lol Sorry Ma! 🙂

**credits: mikesong@yt

(“,)

2 comments on “Umma Gangnam Style

  1. i miss the 05-09 kaba modern!!! i miss cindy minowa, tony tran and mike song!! and jia!!!
    #kabagotrobbedbackin07

    Like

Leave a Reply

