Haengbok – Super Junior


Hello everyone!!! Its been 4 days since my last post! ahahaha… I’ve been staying away from the computer for 4 days to complete my sacrifice for the Holy Week (its kind of like a ritual for us Catholics.. my pledge this year was to stay away from the internet). But now I’m back

And because I’m feeling good and happy about sitting infront of my PC after a long time.. I think this is the song that best describes how elated I am to be infront of my PC! wahahaha.

The song I’m posting is a song that my second favorite boys made for the 2007 SM Town album. It’s a remake of one of the many songs of H.O.T (go Kangta!!)… and it’s Haengbok (Happiness). Kyuhyun is not in the video though.. I’m guessing this was time he had to recover from the accident. But the other boys are there so its ok!!! This song is one of my favorite Suju songs also… and I’m a bit biased about the video as they were all wearing PEANUTS shirts… SNOOPY shirts!! hahaha and that’s my all time favorite cartoon!!! Ok so I’ll stop blabbering…

Since I’m feeling real good I’m posting the Suju video, the H.O.T video of the song (1997) and the making video of the song (with subs). Watch both versions… which do you like? Super Junior’s or H.O.T???

Haengbok – Super Junior version

Haengbok – H.O.T version

Haengbok (the making video)

Haengbok (Romanization)

Hanbuhndo nan nuhreul ijuhbonjuhk uhbsuh ojik geudaemaneul saenggakhaenneunguhl
Geuruhn nuhneun mwuhya nal ijuhdduhn guhya
Jigeum nae noonesuhn noonmool heulluh baeshingam
Nuhl chajagalgga saenggakhaessuh Nan nan jal moreugessuh
Ee sesangi dolgoinneun jigeum Nan nuh bakke uhbji
Halmaree uhbsuh gal soodo uhbsuh Noonmooldo uhbsuh neukkimdo uhbsuh
Ne ape suh inneun nal barabwa [SD/EH] Nuhl wihae sarainneun nal

Yaksokdwen shigani wassuhyo geudae ape issuhyo dooryuhwoome woolgo ijjiman
Noonmooreul dakkajoouhssuhyo geuddae nae sonjabajjyo iruhnalguhya
Hamkke haejoon geudae ege haengbogeul
Noongamgo geudael geuryuhyo mamsok geudael chajajjyo nareul balkhyuhjooneun bichi boyuh yuhngwuhnhan
Haengbogeul nohchil soon uhbjyo geudae na boinayo nareul boolluhjwuhyo geudaegyuhte
Isseulgguhya nuhreul saranghae hamkkehaeyo geudaewa yuhngwuhnhee

Hanbuhndo nan nuhreul ijuh bonjuhk uhbsuh ojik geudaemaneul saenggakhaenneunguhl
Geuruhn nuhneun mwuhya nal ijuhdduhn guhya
Nae noonesuhn noonmool heulluh baeshingam
Yaksokdwen shigani wassuhyo geudae ape issuhyo dooryuhwoome woolgo ijjiman
Noonmooreul dakkajoouhssuhyo geuddae nae sonjabajjyo iruhnalguhya
Hamkke haejoon geudae ege haengbogeul

Noongamgo geudael geuryuhyo mamsok geudael chajajjyo nareul balkhyuhjooneun bichee boyuh yuhngwuhnhan
Haengbogeul nohchil soon uhbjyo geudae na boinayo nareul boolluhjwuhyo geudaegyuhte
Isseulgguhya nuhreul saranghae hamkkehaeyo geudaewa yuhngwuhnhee

Juh parangsaedeuri juhnhaejooneun haengbogiraneun guh
Neul woori gyuhte gakkai inneunguhjyo

Noongamgo geudael geuryuhyo mamsok geudael chajajjyo nareul balkhyuhjooneun bichi boyuh
Yuhngwuhnhan haengbogeul nohchil soon uhbjyo geudae na boinayo nareul boolluhjwuhyo
Uhnjerado geudae maeumeul yuhruh boayo apen naega issuhyo
Nareul boolluhjwuhyo geudae gyuhte
Isseulgguhya nuhreul saranghae
Hamkkehaeyo geudaewa yuhngwuhnhee

Haengbok (Transalation)

I’ve never even once forgotten you
I always thought of you
But what are you, Have you forgotten me
tears are falling from my eyes, I feel betrayed
I thought of going to meet you
But i’m not sure
The world is spinning
and I only have you
I have nothing to say, I can’t even say anything
There are no tears, no feeling
Look at me standing in front of you
The one who lived behind your back

The promised time has come
I’m in front of you
Although I’m crying in fear
You wiped away my tears
You held my had
I’m going to stand back up
Give happiness to you who has always been there for me
I close my eys and draw you
I found you in my heart
I can see the light that lit me up
I can’t let go of the everlasting happiness
Can you see me
Call me to your side
I’ll stay there
I love you
Let’s stay together, You and I forever

I’ve never even once forgotten you
I always thought of you
But what are you, Have you forgotten me
tears are falling from my eyes, I feel betrayed
The promised time has come
I’m in front of you
Although I’m crying in fear
You wiped away my tears
You held my had
I’m going to stand back up
Give happiness to you who has always been there for me
I close my eys and draw you
I found you in my heart
I can see the light that lit me up
I can’t let go of the everlasting happiness
Can you see me
Call me to your side
I’ll stay there
I love you
Let’s stay together, You and I forever

The happiness those blue birds have given us
will always stay by our sides
I close my eys and draw you
I found you in my heart
I can see the light that lit me up
I can’t let go of the everlasting happiness
Can you see me
Call me, whenever
Open your heart
I’m here in front of you
Call me to your side
I’ll stay there
I love you
Let’s stay together, You and I forever

Haengbok 행복 (Hangul)

한번도 난 너를 잊어본적 없어 오직그대만을 생각했는걸
그런 너는 뭐야 날 잊었던 거야
지금 내 눈에선 눈물 흘러 배신감

널 찾아갈까 생각했어 난 난 잘 모르겠어
이 세상이 돌고있는 지금 난 너밖에 없지
할말이 없어 갈 수도 없어 눈물도 없어 느낌도 없어
네 앞에 서 있는 날 바라봐 [신동/은혁] 널 위해 살아있는 날

약속된 시간이 왔어요 그대 앞에 있어요 두려움에 울고 있지만
눈물을 닦아주었어요 그때 내 손잡았죠 일어날거야
함께 해준 그대에게 행복을

눈감고 그댈 그려요 맘속 그댈 찾았죠 나를 밝혀주는 빛이 보여 영원한
행복을 놓칠 순 없죠 그대 나 보이나요 나를 불러줘요 그대곁에
있을꺼야 너를 사랑해 함께해요 그대와 영원히

한번도 난 너를 잊어 본적 없어 오직 그대만을 생각했는걸
그런 너는 뭐야 날 잊었던 거야
내 눈에선 눈물 흘러 배신감

약속된 시간이 왔어요 그대 앞에 있어요 두려움에 울고 있지만
눈물을 닦아주었어요 그때 내 손잡았죠 일어날거야
함께 해준 그대에게 행복을

눈감고 그댈 그려요 맘속 그댈 찾았죠 나를 밝혀주는 빛이 보여 영원한
행복을 놓칠 순 없죠 그대 나 보이나요 나를 불러줘요 그대곁에
있을꺼야 너를 사랑해 함께해요 그대와 영원히

저 파랑새들이 전해주는 행복이라는 거
늘 우리 곁에 가까이 있는거죠

눈감고 그댈 그려요 맘속 그댈 찾았죠 나를 밝혀주는 빛이 보여
영원한 행복을 놓칠 순 없죠 그대 나 보이나요 나를 불러줘요
언제라도 그대 마음을 열어 보아요 앞엔 내가 있어요
나를 불러줘요 그대 곁에
있을꺼야 너를 사랑해
함께해요 그대와 영원히

** credits amirahd2b@soompi, La’MISS:fairy @ boajjang & nonwinky for additional bridge (for the hangul lyrics); sera from z-degrees.net for the translation; shidot@soompi for the romanization; butterflylaydee686, TonHyukOTP and orent2910@youtube for the vids

if you want a copy of the song click here

(“,)

Leave a Reply

